Board of Directors


It is the responsibility of the Board of Directors to monitor, oversee and provide overall direction for Charles Drew Health Center in furtherance of the Mission and approve the planning and selection of organizational policies, programs, and services.

Christopher T. Rodgers

Director of Community & Government Relations, Creighton University

John W. Ewing, Jr.

Vice Chairperson
Douglas County Treasurer

Patricia Brown


Fredrick E. Edegbele

Owner/Entrepreneur, IFYS Home Healthcare, Inc.


Cho Aye

Sales & Service Specialist, American Family Insurance

Terrence S. Byrd

Transportation Coordinator, Siena Frances House

James Davenport

Senior Vice President, Controller & Chief Accounting Officer, Mutual of Omaha Insurance

Ernestine Dorsey


Senator Megan Hunt

Business Owner & Member of the Nebraska Legislature

Sal Issaka

Director of Resident Initiatives & Public Housing Engagement, Omaha Housing Authority

Brenda Paiz

Vice President & HR Business Partnering, First National Bank

Keith Station

Deputy Chief of Staff/Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, City of Omaha Mayor’s Office

Raymond Stoupa

School of Medicine Chief Financial Officer, Creighton University

Sheila Wrobel

Corporate Responsibility Officer, CHI Health